AAMCO Dover, NJ

135 E Blackwell Street, Dover, NJ 07801

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
icon

Kim is the absolute best! This shop is the best, I will only take my vehicle to the Dover AAMCO shop.

Kathy A.

September, 2018 Local
icon

Everything was perfect and my Ford is running much better thanks to them!

Barbara H.

September, 2018 Local
icon

My vehicle is running beautifully and they got it fixed pretty quickly.

Khuram J.

September, 2018 Local
icon

The owner of the shop is such a nice guy. My Chrysler is running perfectly!

Dawn K.

September, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done very well, they explained everything in great detail.

Arian R.

September, 2018 Local
icon

I have been going to Kim for years, this shop is top notch!

Richard R.

September, 2018 Local
icon

I am very please with the Dover AAMCO shop. I am impressed with their speed.

Michael S.

September, 2018 Local
icon

Everything was great, the mechanics were very knowledgeable.

Noralee S.

September, 2018 Local
icon

The customer service is excellent as always. Kim is very friendly and he is extremely helpful.

Cecilia F.

September, 2018 Local
icon

The mechanic Mr. Terrell was absolutely excellent. I am very happy with the overall experience at the shop.

David G.

September, 2018 Local
icon

The Dover AAMCO shop was great. They were accommodating to my time restraint.

James D.

July, 2018 Local
icon

Ken is great, he always makes sure I leave the shop satisfied with everything. The repairs are always successful and done right.

Joe I.

July, 2018 Local
icon

Everything at the shop was wonderful. I am pleased with the way my Mitsubishi is running since the service.

Giovanni J.

July, 2018 Local
icon

I like that Kim gave me honest feedback and recommendations, as far what the best thing is to do with my vehicle.

Keith J.

July, 2018 Local
icon

The way they treat their customers is excellent. I especially like the way they keep their customers informed throughout the experience.

Marcos M.

July, 2018 Local
icon

Fabulous! Absolutely outstanding! I am so happy we were recommended to have the Dover AAMCO shop do our transmission rebuild! They are wonderful, they are honest, and communicate very well. I couldn't be happier which is why I recommend anyone in the area to bring their vehicle to the AAMCO shop in Dover.

Herbert M.

July, 2018 Local
icon

They got the job done right and it was done in a timely manor.

Angel C.

June, 2018 Local
icon

Everything was great, efficient, and they got my vehicle running beautifully. I took my Ford to another shop prior to the Dover AAMCO and they had it two times and it still wasn't fixed. When I took it to the Dover AAMCO it was in and out one visit and its running great!

Eduardo C.

June, 2018 Local
icon

They were very helpful and provided excellent customer service!

Cecilia F.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The shop is great, everyone is very nice. My KIA is running well, I'm very happy with the shop.

David B.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done very well, they have done two transmission jobs for my family and I. They were both done well, and they are very helpful.

Candace B.

June, 2018 Local
icon

Kim is nice he's been in business for over 40 years. He really knows what he's doing!

Aubrey C.

June, 2018 Local
icon

I thought the shop was great, the service was done well. I plan on going back to the shop for other repairs in the near future. I would recommend the shop to anyone.

Ryan B.

May, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done well and I know when I go to this shop for service I have nothing to worry about.

Ronald F.

May, 2018 Local
icon

Everything about this shop is wonderful, I am pleased with my overall experience at the shop.

Joaquinn G.

May, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done perfectly! Everyone in my family is satisfied with the Dover AAMCO shop. They do great work and everyone at the shop is friendly.

Robert D.

April, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done very well as always, which is why I brought my vehicle in for service. I knew my vehicle would be taken care of.

Jeanvieve N.

April, 2018 Local
icon

The shop is filled with good people and the work that's done at the shop is excellent.

Stuart S.

April, 2018 Local
icon

Kim was very knowledgeable, he used his own expertise with forty years of experience to repair my vehicle. My vehicle runs great and I am extremely happy with the service.

Frank A.

March, 2018 Local
icon

Kim was very nice and the service was done well. My Ford is running very well thanks to the shop!

Robert A.

March, 2018 Local
icon

Everything was wonderful at the shop. The owner of the shop was very accommodating, he was able to give me a ride. They were very knowledgeable and I really enjoyed my experience.

Jaime A.

March, 2018 Local
icon

They are very thorough and provide a very fair and accurate estimate before the work is started.

Walter B.

2004 DODGE Durango January, 2018 Local
icon

I am very pleased with the way they worked with me to get my vehicle running so well.

Erminia F.

2005 FORD Taurus January, 2018 Local
icon

Kim is very straight forward, honest, and up front kind of guy. He tells you the truth about your vehicle and doesn't sugar code it. Which is very helpful when you're dealing with vehicles. He provides a variety of options that are best for each specific vehicle.

Anonymous

January, 2018 Local
icon

The gentleman that runs the shop is excellent, his name is Ken. He provided strong communication throughout the whole experience. Overall everything was great and my Nissan is driving nicely.

Eric B.

2013 NISSAN SENTRA S/SV/SR/SL November, 2017 Local
icon

They do wonderful work at the Dover AAMCO. I like that I can trust them, when I when leave the shop I always feel confident. It's nice that they offer payment plans.

Marisel C.

2014 JEEP COMPASS SPORT November, 2017 Local
icon

I have been taking my automobiles to this shop for years. Mr.Kim has become a good friend of mine and I would absolutely recommend the shop to others.

Alex L.

2012 FORD ECONOLINE E250 November, 2017 Local
icon

I am one hundred percent satisfied with my overall experience at the Dover AAMCO. They repaired my vehicle and now I don't have any issues with it any longer.

Jorge V.

2002 SUBARU Impreza Outback Sport July, 2017 Local
icon

They are very friendly and they explained everything and they took good care of my vehicle. They repaired the alternator and a few years ago they did my transmission. They do good work and I am pleased with the shop.

Jerry L.

2002 DODGE Caravan July, 2017 Local
icon

Kim the owner is awesome, he is extremely professional. My family and I are very pleased with the Dover AAMCO. I would recommend the shop to anyone.

Cathy J.

2005 SUBARU Impreza July, 2017 Local
icon

I really like the fact that the service was so fast. Overall I am satisfied with my overall experience.

Matt L.

2006 GMC Sierra 2500 HD June, 2017 Local
icon

The staff was easy to work with. My Mazda is running great and I am very happy with the whole experience. I would recommend the Dover AAMCO to others.

Sal P.

2014 MAZDA 6 TOURING PLUS June, 2017 Local
icon

My vehicle is running great thanks to the Dover AAMCO shop. I enjoyed being able to work directly with the shop owner. I would recommend the Dover AAMCO center to anyone.

Ed G.

2005 VOLKSWAGEN Jetta March, 2017 Local
icon

The service was good overall I was satisfied with the whole experience. Honestly I am pleased that the owner seems to care. He seems to be able to tell the difference between things that must be done and things that would be nice to have done.

Wendy M.

March, 2017 Local
icon

The service at AAMCO was great. It was easy in and easy out. The manager is very accommodating.

Sal P.

2014 MAZDA 6 March, 2017 Local
icon

Every time I have it worked on here, it runs fine. They are wounderful people and they do great work.

Sandra C.

2001 FORD Focus January, 2017 Local
icon

They always do a great job. I'm always very satisfied at this shop I go here regularly. I like the owner and proprietor of the shop, Kim he's always very fair, professional, and he does the job right the first time.

Joe I.

2002 GMC Yukon January, 2017 Local
icon

I brought my Chrysler to the Dover AAMCO center in November. Now my Chrysler is running terrifically. I really liked how quick the service was. I would recommend them to my friends.

Lesley K.

2007 CHRYSLER Town & Country January, 2017 Local
icon

I had some transmission parts replaced and the Mercury is doing terrific now! They were very nice and he even did some other work for me while he was working on the transmission, like rotating the tires.

Rich C.

2008 MERCURY MILAN PREMIER November, 2016 Local
icon

They were friendly, I got the car back on time, and the price was acceptable. I have recommended AAMCO to my friends and I will continue to do so in the future.

Peter S.

1992 MITSUBISHI Galant November, 2016 Local
icon

I brought it in for a leak and they repaired it. It was done relatively quick and the car is running well after the fact.

Stephen M.

LINCOLN MKX AWD 2008 September, 2016 Local
icon

It has been running well he told me to bring it in for a follow up or check up. I liked that they gave me range of prices and that they were able to complete the job at the price that he quoted, so it was great.

Francis K.

TOYOTA Tundra Pickup 2003 September, 2016 Local
icon

My Ford is running fine and I'm really happy and I can't say anything but good things about AAMCO. I also really like their manager.

Joe B.

FORD Ranger Pickup 1999 September, 2016 Local
icon

I have recommended many family members. I am very satisfied with the overall service I have received at the Dover AAMCO. The service, the customer service, and everything.

Billie B.

CADILLAC SRX 2007 September, 2016 Local
icon

I am very happy with AAMCO, I took my car to a few different places to figure out what was wrong with my car. AAMCO quickly diagnosed the issue and fixed it right away. I was socked at how fast and simple the service was. I am very pleased and I will continue to bring my car to AAMCO.

John B.

Dodge July, 2016 Local
icon

The service and knowledge at AAMCO Dover is wonderful. Kim especially is a pleasure - and his knowledge and customer service is second to none! I highly recommend them to anyone.

Robert C.

July, 2016 Local
icon

I have been to this AAMCO several times. These are my mechanics now. Kim always provides fast, courteous service and getting an appointment is easy. I would absolutely recommend them to a friend.

Sal P.

Mazda May, 2016 Local
icon

I had a good visit to this AAMCO. They were nice people, very cordial. I made an appointment and getting in and out of there was easy. I was satisfied with the service I received here and I have already recommended them to friends of mine.

Ivellisse R.

Jeep May, 2016 Local
icon

The guys here know what they are doing and the owner is a nice guy. No headaches, no problems, they did what they said they were going to do and my vehicle is running fine.

Victor S.

Honda May, 2016 Local
icon

The service and knowledge at AAMCO Dover is wonderful. Kim especially is a pleasure and his knowledge and customer service are second to none! I highly recommend them to anyone.

Robert C.

February, 2016 Local
icon

Professional, courteous, detailed and thorough service.

George L

February, 2016 Local
icon

My '93 jeep is running great its AAMCO I liked everything about AAMCO they're very polite, courteous, what you need they have. I recommended my family and friends to AAMCO.

Antonio

1993 Jeep October, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO rebuilt my whole transmission and they did not disappoint. They did a terrific job and my vehicle now runs extremely well. Their service was excellent I would certainly recommend everyone to them.

Darryal B

1999 Ford F-150 August, 2014 Local
icon

My 2005 Honda C-RV is running OK. What I liked best was that he did the job right, the price was right, and that he took the time out of his way to drive me back and forth. I will recommend my friends and family to AAMCO.

Stephen C

2005 Honda C-RV June, 2014 Local
icon

Everything was done right and on time here at AAMCO! The mechanics are the best that Ive seen, friendly and professional. I will certainly be back here.

Sam Z

2006 Jeep Cherokee January, 2014 Local
icon

Great work by AAMCO! They did a fantastic job on my GMC, I wouldn't go anywhere else. They were friendly and professional throughout the process. I certainly recommend!

Michael G

2004 GMC Envoy January, 2014 Local
icon

Everything was done perfectly and to my satisfaction here at AAMCO! Extremely friendly and honest service. They have certainly won my business going forward.

Thomas L

2000 Chevrolet Suburban January, 2014 Local
icon

Phenomenal work ethic here at AAMCO! Everyone was very courteous and helpful. They finished the work on time and without any issues. I certainly recommend AAMCO to everyone!

Somnath M

2001 Toyota Highlander January, 2014 Local
icon

The price I ended up paying at AAMCO was extremely fair and reasonable. The customer service was good and the work even better! I am glad I chose AAMCO over everyone. I would recommend everyone to check them out!

Johnny F

2007 Chevrolet 1500 September, 2013 Local
icon

My Honda is running like new, once again thanks to AAMCO! The staff is friendly and polite when talking to the customer. I know I'll be coming back here for years to come!

Winslow M

2009 Honda Pilot September, 2013 Local
icon

Very happy with AAMCO! All mechanics were very helpful and knowledgeable. I am a return customer for sure! Thank you AAMCO team!

Sal P

2006 Mercury Mountaineer September, 2013 Local
icon

One of the best shops around! The people at AAMCO were all extremely friendly and professional. The work was done very well since the vehicle has not given me any problems. AAMCO will be where I'll be going for all my car issues!

Carlos O

2006 Jeep Commander September, 2013 Local
icon

I really like the people at AAMCO! Everyone is always smiling and happy. They did a fantastic job on my Ford and now it is running smoothly. I advocate them!

Bob G

2002 Ford Windstar September, 2013 Local
icon

I'm really impressed as to how AAMCO handled the whole process. The owner kept me informed about my vehicle daily. They were very easy to talk to and also very friendly. I truly cannot say enough good things about them, I highly recommend them!

Gregory C

2001 Chrysler Cruiser September, 2013 Local
icon

Great shop! AAMCO and their crew was one of the best around. They were all very kind, respectful and helpful. The prices are very competitive and they try to accommodate your budget as much as they can. I would certainly recommend this shop to everyone!

Raymond N

2010 GMC Terrain September, 2013 Local
icon

The best shop around! Everyone was very friendly and eager to help. Very knowledgeable and highly professional mechanics. I can now be at eased after AAMCO fixed the problem that no one else could. Thanks, AAMCO!

Abhijeet B

2000 Acura Tl September, 2013 Local
icon

The owner of this shop was outstanding, he was very kind and helpful. I had a pleasant experience with AAMCO and I will definitely use them again.

Marian O

1999 VW Passat September, 2013 Local
icon

Highly professional and friendly staff! The car has been running outstanding, I think its because AAMCO did such a great job on it. I would recommend everyone to check them out!

Steven M

2002 Ford Explorer September, 2013 Local
icon

One of the most pleasant experience I've had in a shop! AAMCO did a fantastic job, they were on time, friendly and helpful. I am definitely a return customer for the future.

Ramiro M

2000 Chevrolet 1500 September, 2013 Local
icon

Clean, experienced and hospitable shop! AAMCO got the work done very quickly and I was back on the roads in no time! I strongly recommend them!

Robert P

1999 GMC 3500 September, 2013 Local
icon

I am extremely impressed with how quickly, professionally and efficiently AAMCO got the work done. Everyone has superb people skills here and always treat a customer like family. I definitely recommend!

Lionel E

1999 BMW 528 September, 2013 Local
icon

The car is running great. The service was great too.

Charles  M

Nissan April, 2013 Local
icon

My car is running perfect. The guys at Aamco were very straightforward and helpful when it came to fixing my car. I'm very happy.

Jonathan K

2003 Subaru March, 2013 Local
icon

I would say I'm satisfied with the service at Aamco, and my Jeep is fixed! They did a good job.

Michael H

2008 Jeep March, 2013 Local
icon

It was very nice working with the rep from Aamco. They explained everything about the car, and it's running great!

Steve C

2007 Chevrolet March, 2013 Local
icon

The guys there were all very friendly and really easy to talk to, which made it easy to communicate with them. The car is running great and I have no complaints. I will be more than happy to recommend them to all of my friends and family.

Ron B

Nissan March, 2013 Local
icon

I had a great experience with Aamco. They were so friendly and knowledgeable. I would have no problem recommending them to my friends.

Dean G

Mercury January, 2013 Local
icon

The best part of my experience was the honesty of the store and I would recommend them to my friends.

Phillip S

Subaru January, 2013 Local
icon

I recommend AAMCO. The center was very thorough and they seemed to care.

Gerald A

Toyota January, 2013 Local
icon

Here the employees were extremely friendly. I recommend this business.

Kwon P

Toyota January, 2013 Local
icon

The center provided me with great service and I would recommend this shop to my friends.

Joe A

Ford January, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO did a pretty good job! It was just a big mess and they fixed it.

Rose R

2005 Honda Accord November, 2012 Local
icon

Everything they did is fine. I like the fact they kept me informed, that was great.

Joseph C

2004 Lexus RX330 November, 2012 Local
icon

This was the best place I've been to for car repairs. I already recommended my friends to AAMCO.

Steven R

2004 Chevrolet Express 1500 Van October, 2012 Local
icon

Jim was very efficient and made me feel safe. I was at ease with Jim fixing my car. He was very thorough with the details of fixing my car.

Peter N

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 October, 2012 Local
icon

They do a very good and professional job here at AAMCO this is one of the main reasons I keep coming back. I would 100% recommend everyone to them.

Tony C

Toyota July, 2012 Local
icon

With friendliness and professionalism was how I was treated here at AAMCO. Not only would I come back here but I would encourage everyone to come here too. The car is running great and this is truly a great shop.

Harry G

Dodge July, 2012 Local
icon

Very prompt and trustworthy were only a few things that I noticed from AAMCO. The car is running well and I have zero complaints about them. I would recommend them for sure.

Tom G

Mazda July, 2012 Local
icon

I was absolutely more than satisfied with the service. Great guys working there always helpful and honest. I can trust this AAMCO from now on, because they didn't try to rip me off.

John T

Ford July, 2012 Local
icon

I had a very good, great experience with AAMCO. Everyone takes good care of you and your car there. I would recommend this shop to everyone that needs a fix.

Carlos T

Jeep July, 2012 Local
icon

The service was great. The people helped me with my issues. They answered all my questions. I definitely recommend my friends and family.

Melissa F

Pontiac June, 2012 Local
icon

The service at AAMCO was great. It was easy in and easy out. The manager is very accommodating.

Sal P.

January, 2001 Local